Taking Steps is easy, Standing still is hard

Have you ever felt this way? That’s right at least I know I have. I mean everyone always wants that day off of work to sit at home and do nothing, we use up a sick day and then about twelve o’clock are left wondering what would happen if we went into work! Right?! Or there’s that point in your relationship where you just need to take a break for a day or two but when you start it you can’t find a reason to keep it up. Ok, maybe not everyone feels this way but I have had it happen on more than one occasion so I can’t be alone.

Why is that? It goes back to the saying “we always want what we can’t have” because when we get it, it’s almost like we don’t know what to do. It’s easy to run away from your problems and your life as an entirety for that matter, staying put and fighting it out is the hard part. You like how I have two different perspectiveimages on that eh.. Well it’s true, and I think it’s amazing how a title can speak to people in different ways. It’s not Ghandi but I’ll take it any day.

Leave a Reply

